Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (Your Lie in April)

maxresdefault

i felt like i
was in an old silent film
monochromatic, gray, lifeless

the purpose i once had
to keep on living
elapsed

i did everything she wanted me to
just so i can see her smile again
i climbed and climbed and climbed

i’m at the summit of this mountain
i hope i made you happy
i can’t go any farther from here

i felt like i was misplaced
disoriented
i found myself wandering

i’ve lost interest in everything
everything that i love
everything that i hate

“you love it, but you can’t go near it
you miss it, but you can’t touch it
even though you’re grieving”

i can’t see the colors of my surroundings
i can’t hear the sound of the music i’m playing
identical to the keys of the piano

i felt like i
was in an old silent film
monochromatic, gray, lifeless

being alone
at the bottom of the ocean floor
scares me

they say
“even at the depths of the darkest ocean,
some light always pierces through”

the moment i met you
everything i heard, everything i saw
started to take color

the moment i heard you
after the first note resonated through the hall
you became everything i yearn for

at first i thought you’re just like me
misplaced, disoriented
but you made wandering fun

being with you is like being on a roller coaster
it’s like you’re on a journey with no clear destination
you’re freedom itself

i see you everywhere
i see you in everything
what do you call this feeling again?

i want to hear you
i want to see you
what do you call this feeling again?

you move me
my heart starts to play an unfamiliar sound
is this love?

wait don’t go
i don’t mind being friend A
please don’t leave me behind

i don’t want this familiar scene
i can’t see the colors of my surroundings
i can’t hear the sound of the music i’m playing

being alone
at the bottom of the ocean floor scares me
please don’t leave me

maybe
just maybe
that light can reach me again

“you’re so merciless
no matter what i see, i’m reminded of you
you won’t let me give up”

you’ve taught me that
we all had our personal emotions
to lean on

you’ve taught me how
to play again
the music that i love

you’ve taught me how
music can reach someone
even though you’re worlds apart

you’ve taught me that
even in this silent film called life
i can still see colors and hear sounds

you’ve taught me how
to be brave and sail these uncharted waters
to be free

i’m going on a journey
to pursue that moment when my music will reach someone
i’m not scared anymore

like a firefly
so ephemeral and weak
but still manage to bring light to this life of mine

i’ll never forget
these colors, these sounds
thank you

One thought on “Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (Your Lie in April)

Leave a Reply

