White Album 2

maxresdefault-3

Hi, it’s that time of year again where everything seems so bright, cheery and filled with glee but for some of us it’s always mixed with a slight feeling of melancholia. The setting for this anime is around the time of December so it’s a perfect watch this holiday season. I hope you all enjoy your holidays 🙂 🙂 🙂

bleak winds
solitary nights
ah, it’s that time of year again

i’ve always been so distant
i’m fine even if
it’s just me and my music

but you
you treated me differently
it’s like you’re on a different world

you didn’t care
you just talked to me as usual
like i’m normal

you’re honest, naive
that’s what got me attached to you
i think

you’re annoying, forceful but reliable
that’s why
everyone comes to you for help

you’re a natural problem solver
you’re always there
for people who’s in trouble

you’re annoying, forceful
you even got me to join
in your own little world

i’ll never forget
the first time you talked to me
it caught me off guard i was left speechless

i’ll never forget
that time you gave me a book and i lost it
i’ve searched for it everywhere even if it rained so hard i treasured it

i know that
you’re the one playing in the room next to mine
that’s why i lent you a hand, just like you did

that night when i thought
that the stars were falling
it was cold

it was cold but
i felt warm
inside

it scared me
this feeling
i don’t want it

it hurts me
every time i see you
with her

it hurts me every time
knowing i can
never have you

i can never have you
yet, you want me
to stay around you forever?

i’ve always been so distant
i’m fine with that
why did you have to make it so hard?

you’re annoying, forceful
you wanted us to be friends
but i can’t

why couldn’t you understand
how i feel?
seems like i was the only one watching

i’ll tell you everything
so just once
will you look my way?

i’ll never forget
that night when i thought
that the stars were falling

i’ll never forget
that time where we
stained our colors to this pure white album

 

5 thoughts on “White Album 2

  1. I totally agree with what you wrote in the beginning: I always feel a bit melancholic around this time of year, even though I absolutely love Christmas. I hope you will have a great holiday season yourself, abd keep up the wonderful writing that you are doing 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

