Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru (Oregairu)

maxresdefault-2

isolated, distant
sitting in this room playing with my own shadow
never once bothered me

sitting in this room playing with my own shadow
waiting for spring
to melt the snow

i only watch them from afar
wallflower
i can feel their piercing gaze of distaste

try to look at your surroundings
from these rotten eyes of mine
and you’ll understand, so you’ll understand

this is me
i never once despised myself
it made me feel independent

i prefer working alone
like a pariah
i’m used to being hated that i came to love it

i never once thought
that i could help people being like this
this is wonderful

just as i thought
i am not used to company
so i didn’t understand when you disliked my methods

i’m always neglected
nobody cared for me before
i’m so confused

i thought i understood
myself very well
it seems that i didn’t really know how to deal with people

isolated, distant
sitting in this room playing with my own shadow
starts to annoy me

sitting in this room playing with my own shadow
am i waiting for snow to melt?
or for flowers to bloom?

there was something else
i desired
all along

i want to understand,
know
people inside out

because being in the dark terrifies me
but having that desire
disgusts me

i preferred working alone
but i never knew
that i was fine being with you

i always walk
down the path
that drains me of all my warmth

but now i’ll look for the promised land
where that frozen path
will be buried by rains of flowers

“i don’t want an ideal replica
all i need
is something real”

even if
it’s something out of reach
even so, i want something genuine

this is not a fairy tale
where you’ll say the words
i want to hear

this is not a fairy tale
i know that very well
but even so, i want to go there

if possible
i want to go there with you
take me, lead me, to it

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru (Oregairu)

Leave a Reply

